Meeting Location: 1 Avenue A, Turners Falls MA Called to Order: 1:00 PM

Retirement Board Members Present: Carolyn Olsen, Cheryl Clark, David Dion and Frank Abbondanzio. Marianne Fiske was absent.

Retirement Board Staff Present: Administrator Shari Hildreth

Warrant

Contributory Retirement Warrant #07 dated July 31, 2012

Payroll	\$1	65,327.08
Refund	\$	573.50
3 (8) C pyt	\$	5,052.45
Expenses	\$	3,191.40
Total Warrant	\$1	74,144.43

New Members: Kyle Walker, TWN, dispatcher, 7/22/2012

David Finn, TWN, mechanic, 7/23/2012

Retirement Board Moved:

To approve Kyle Walker and David Finn as new members.

Vote: <u>4</u> In Favor <u>0</u> Opposed <u>0</u> Abstained

Funding Schedule Options from PERAC: The results of the January 1, 2012 actuarial valuation of the system have been provided by PERAC. The mortality tables have been revised to show a longer life expectancy. PERAC has provided 2 funding schedule options for consideration, both having a 1% increasing amortization of the Unfunded Asset Liability while maintaining the FY13 appropriation and the ERI bases of the current schedule.

Retirement Board Moved:

To adopt alternative 2, 1% increasing until FY25. Vote: 4 In Favor 0 Opposed 0 Abstained

PERAC Emerging Issues Forum: PERAC will be holding another Emerging Issues Forum on Sustaining Public Pensions and Post-Retirement Benefits on September 20, 2012 at The College of the Holy Cross, Worcester, MA. Administrator S. Hildreth will attend.

Retirement Board Moved:

To approve travel reimbursement for anyone who attends the PERAC forum.

Vote: 4 In Favor 0 Opposed 0 Abstained

NOTICE: Accidental Disability Retiree Christopher Pervere has had a Tax Levy issued against his retirement benefit that will take approximately 16 months to satisfy.

NOTICE: Accidental Disability Retiree Geraldine Voudren has had excessive earnings and owes the Retirement System \$2,564.35 by August 2012.

List of Documents and Exhibits

- 1. Minutes of June 26, 2012
- 2. Warrant #7
- 3. PERAC Funding Schedule

Next Meeting

August 28 at 1:00 PM

Adjourned 1:05PM

APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT

	Respectfully submitted,
Carolyn Olsen	
David Dion	Shari Hildreth Administrator
	Montague Retirement Board
Cheryl Clark	
Frank Abbondanzio	
TIAIIK AUUUIIUAIIZIU	